Your pending points will become canceled and will be removed from your account.
You, or someone you referred, canceled or returned a purchase.
It can sometimes take a few minutes for us to process your activity and provide your points.
Not directly - please redeem your points for a voucher which can then be applied during checkout.
If you no longer wish to earn points, please contact us and ask to be unenrolled. We'll unenroll you and you will lose any points you have accrued.
Just contact us and we'll re-enroll you. However, your point total will begin from zero.
Please use our normal contact details.